stlouis-1424109995.4188-tulips

Give STL Day is May 3 – and 4! – 2016

Support sustainability and maximize your gift to
The Center for Sustainable and Cooperative Culture
at Dancing Rabbit Ecovillage during this exciting online event!

Due to significant technical issues on Tuesday, the giving window for matching funds has been extended until noon (CST) on Wednesday, May 4th.

ALL donations received during that time will be amplified!

   Give Here Today

Last year, with the help of supporters like you, we raised almost $6,000! We hope to go even bigger this year and hit at least $7,000. We’ve already received a $700 matching donation, with the potential for more, depending on how much more we can raise. We love the enthusiasm and encouragement of our extended community, and we’re no strangers to pushing big goals and ideas at Dancing Rabbit — we know that when we come together, anything is possible!


What is Give STL Day?

Give STL Day is a 24-hour online giving event for nonprofits serving the St. Louis region. On May 3, 2016 (from midnight to midnight) generous supporters can rally behind their favorite nonprofits (like us!) and increase the impact of their donations with matching funds offered periodically throughout the day.


timberframemallet

Last year, the Give STL Day effort netted over $2.1 million for 790 participating nonprofits in just one day. Ecovillage fans like you made Dancing Rabbit’s Give STL Day a big success, with nearly $6,000 gifted for sustainability research and education, and we’re excited to share this opportunity with you again on Tuesday, May 3!

Give STL Day is part of Give Local America (#GiveLocal16), which is a national 24-hour crowdfunding event. Together these events empower every person to give back to their local communities by supporting the organizations they love.

We hope you’ll show us some love by pitching in on Tuesday! Thanks!

Visit Give STL Day to learn more.

 


Dee-officeGive Today for a Brighter Future!

Your donation may help support any number of our educational activities, including onsite courses and workshops (including courses on permaculture design and climate leadership), as well as a national speaking tour by our nonprofit’s Executive Director Maikwe Ludwig, who continues to inspire groups and individuals across the country. We are continue to increase our online presence through social media efforts, updating and expanding our website, and our webinar series on low carbon living. You may also be supporting our visitor program, where we host people from around the globe, inspiring them to take action by demonstrating how we live more lightly with renewable energy, co-ops, efficient homes built with natural and green materials, and our thriving alternative currency.

 

 


How to maximize your gift on Give STL Day

If you want to guarantee that your gift is amplified by funds from the Greater St. Louis Community Foundation, below are the best times to give.*  

6-6:20am CST
(4-4:20am PST, 5-5:20am MST, 7-7:20am EST)

10-10:20am CST
(8-8:20am PST, 9-9:20am MST, 11-11:20am EST)

12-12:20pm CST
(10-10:20am PST, 11-11:20am MST, 1-1:20pm EST)

6-6:20pm CST
(4-4:20pm PST, 5-5:20pm MST, 7-7:20pm EST)

11-11:20pm CST
(9-9:20pm PST, 10-10:20pm MST, 12-12:20 EST)


Last year we raised almost an additional $1,000 through these opportunities! Of course, if these times don’t work, please feel free to donate at any time that is convenient for you, all donations are deeply appreciated!

*During these “20 in 20” opportunities the Greater St. Louis Community Foundation will match all donations received, up to $500, by a percentage of the $20,000 pot of matching funds available during each of these timeslots.  It is not a dollar for dollar match but it does amplify your gift! For more details on the 20 in 20 opportunities or for the complete schedule of prizes please visit this link.  Additionally, you can check out Give STL’s FAQ section.

Note:  You do not have to be in, or even near, St. Louis to donate and have your gift maximized by these funds! Just have your credit card ready and go to this link on May 3rd to donate!